The Darkness Release Animated 'Happiness' Video

(hennemusic) The Darkness are streaming a new animated video for "Happiness", the latest single from their latest album, "Pinewood Smile." Created by Chicago's Vitamin Pictures, the clip was directed by Daniel DelPurgatorio.

"'Happiness' is about seeing only the golden sand and overlooking the broken glass," says frontman Justin Hawkins. "Hearing the waves crash and filtering out the grotesque cries of mating gulls. Smelling the distant odor of fresh chips and ignoring the stench of nearby dog s**t. Happiness is a choice. Choose The Darkness."

Produced by Adrian Bushby (Foo Fighters, Muse), "Pinewood Smile" was recorded in Cornwall, UK and delivers the group's first record with drummer Rufus Taylor - son of Queen legend Roger - who joined the lineup two years ago after the departure of Emily Dolan Davies following her work on 2015's "Last Of Our Kind." here.


Related Stories
  • The Darkness Release Animated 'Happiness' Video
  • The Darkness Release 'Southern Trains' Music Video
  • The Darkness Release 'All The Pretty Girls' Video
  • The Darkness Stream New Song 'All The Pretty Girls'
  • The National Release 'The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness' Video
  • Between The Buried And Me Release 'Turn On The Darkness'
  • The Darkness Singer Reunited With Long-Lost Cat
  • The Darkness Frontman Recorded Iconic Song Naked
  • Taylor Swift Rocks Out To The Darkness' In New Apple Ad
  • The Darkness Announce The Back In The USSA Tour
  • More Stories for The Darkness
  • The Darkness Music
  • News Reports
  • Day in Rock: Def Leppard and Journey Announce North American Arena Tour- Guns N' Roses Recap Reunion Tour Leg With New Video- Aerosmith's Joe Perry Joined by All-Star Guests At Show- - more
  • Page Too: Kodak Black Arrested- Offset of Migos Addresses Controversial Verse- Keith Urban Announces Album And Tour- Justin Timberlake Releases 'Supplies' Video- Jason Aldean Tour- more
  • Former AC/DC, Ozzy, Dio Members Form New Supergroup- Paul McCartney Jams Beatles Classic With Members Of Muse- Previously Unreleased Prince Recordings- more

  • Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.