LL Cool J Makes Kennedy Center History

( On Saturday (Dec. 2), LL Cool J became the first rapper to win a Kennedy Center Honor, one of the most prestigious awards given in the entertainment business. The entertainer wrote about the honor on social media.

"An unforgettable evening… I will remember and cherish this honor for the rest of my life," he wrote. "Thank you to the performers tonight. I am honored and humbled. Thank you @KennedyCenter Honors and everyone that has supported this journey. I am forever grateful for this moment. Keep loving and keep inspiring. Don't stop until you live your best life!!! God Bless."

Lionel Richie, Carmen de Lavallade, Norman Lear, and Gloria Estefan were also honored at this year's Kennedy Center Honor ceremony. It has been a good year for the hip-hop icon. In addition to acting on NCIS and The being the host of Lip Sync Battle, LL Cool J recently finished Harvard University's Business of Entertainment Media & Sports program. See LL's posts here.


Related Stories
  • LL Cool J Makes Kennedy Center History
  • LL Cool J, Lionel Richie, Gloria Estefan 2017 Kennedy Center Honors
  • 50 Cent And LL Cool J Attend Prodigy's NYC Memorial
  • Chuck D Says LL Cool J Should Be Inducted Into Rock Hall Before Tupac
  • LL Cool J Has Fun With Retirement Announcement on Twitter
  • LL Cool J Talks Grammys And Kendrick Lamar
  • LL Cool J Receives Hollywood Walk of Fame Star
  • LL Cool J Returning As Host Of The Grammy Awards
  • Christina Aguilera, Ed Sheeran Lead 'A Home For The Holidays' Lineup
  • Queen Latifah Lip Sync's LL Cool J Song In Front Of LL Cool J
  • More Stories for LL Cool J
  • LL Cool J Music
  • News Reports
  • Day in Rock: Eagles Glenn Frey's Widow Files Wrongful Death Lawsuit- Previously-Unreleased Jimi Hendrix Track Streaming Online- Jack White Announces Boarding House Reach Tour- more
  • Page Too: Kanye West and Kim Kardashian Welcome Surrogate Baby Girl- Seal Denies Former Neighbor's Sexual Assault Allegations- Justin Timberlake Releases Studio Footage- more
  • The Cranberries' Dolores O'Riordan Dead At 46- Motorhead Stars Reuniting For Lemmy Tribute Shows- Guns N' Roses' Long Delayed Album A Masterpiece Says Guitarist- more

  • Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.