Mastodon Streaming Full Length Emperor Of Sand Documentary

(hennemusic) Atlanta rockers Mastodon are streaming a full-length documentary on the making of their 2017 album, "Emperor Of Sand", following news that the project received a pair of nominations for the 60th annual Grammy Awards event next month.

"Earlier this year, we released a 12-part series showing the making of our album 'Emperor of Sand'," says the band. "We've cut it all together, added over 30 minutes of never-before-seen footage and turned it into a documentary! This is a deep look into the making of the album and the inspiration behind the music.

"With the Grammy nominations Emperor of Sand has received, we thought it was the perfect time to release it. We hope you enjoy the documentary If you do, feel free to share it! Thanks to Jimmy Hubbard helping us put this together!"

"Emperor Of Sand" - which debuted at No. 7 on the Billboard 200 in April - will compete at the Grammys for "Best Rock Album" alongside records by Metallica, Nothing More, Queens Of The Stone Age and The War On Drugs. Read more and stream the documentary here.


Related Stories
  • Mastodon Streaming Full Length Emperor Of Sand Documentary
  • Mastodon React To Their Two Grammy Award Nominations
  • Mastodon Streaming New Song 'North Side Star'
  • Mastodon Release Studio Footage Of New Single Toe To Toes
  • Mastodon Stream New Song 'Toe To Toes'
  • Mastodon Stars Return To Game of Thrones
  • Mastodon Announce New EP 'Cold Dark Place'
  • Mastodon Release 'Steambreather' Music Video
  • Mastodon New Album Release Details Leaked
  • Mastodon Stream Video Clip For 'Steambreather'
  • More Stories for Mastodon
  • Mastodon Music
  • News Reports
  • Day in Rock: Guns N' Roses Recap Reunion Tour Leg With New Video- Aerosmith's Joe Perry Joined by All-Star Guests At Club Show- Judas Priest Preview Their New Song 'Spectre'- more
  • Page Too: Offset of Migos Addresses Controversial Verse- Keith Urban Announces 'Graffiti U' Album And Tour- Justin Timberlake Releases 'Supplies' Video- Jason Aldean Announces Tour- more
  • Former AC/DC, Ozzy, Dio Members Form New Supergroup- Paul McCartney Jams Beatles Classic With Members Of Muse- Previously Unreleased Prince Recordings- more

  • Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.