Slipknot's Corey Taylor Announces Live Acoustic Release

Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor has announced that he will be releasing a recording of a special solo acoustic set that he performed last year.

The new set entitled Live In London will be released via on December 18th and was captured during a rare intimate acoustic performance at the KOKO in London on May 18th in 2016. Watch the trailer here.

Apart from songs from his two bands receiving the unplugged treatment, Corey also performed a number of cover tunes including songs from KISS, The Eagles, Johnny Cash, Van Morrison, The Cure, R.E.M., the Grateful Dead and more.

Performance List From the Show:
01) I'll Be Your Lover, Too (Van Morrison)
02) Bother (Stone Sour)
03) Friend Of The Devil (Grateful Dead)
04) Snuff (Slipknot)
05) Taciturn (Stone Sour)
06) SpongeBob SquarePants Theme (Painty the Pirate & Kids)
07) Zzyzx Rd (Stone Sour)
08) Have You Ever Seen The Rain? (Creedence Clearwater Revival)
09) Dying (Stone Sour)
10) Hard Luck Woman (Kiss)
11) The Travelers, Pt 1 (Stone Sour)
12) Tired (Stone Sour)
13) The One I Love (R.E.M.)
14) Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn't've) (Buzzcocks)
15) 30/30-150 (Stone Sour)
16) Lovesong (The Cure)
17) Farm Song (Life Sex & Death)
18) Name (Goo Goo Dolls)
19) Folsom Prison Blues (Johnny Cash)/Mystery Train (Elvis Presley)/American Nightmare (Misfits)

20) The Conflagration (Stone Sour)
21) Through Glass (Stone Sour)
22) Take It Easy (Eagles)
23) Spit It Out (Slipknot)


Related Stories
  • Stone Sour's Corey Taylor Releases Unplugged 'Tired' Video
  • Slipknot's Corey Taylor Announces Live Acoustic Release
  • Corey Taylor Talks Ozzfest Meets Knotfest
  • Slipknot Frontman Corey Taylor Reveals His Wake Up Call
  • Corey Taylor Reveals His Secret To Slipknot and Stone Sour Evolution
  • Corey Taylor 'Blown Away' By Stone Sour's 'Hydrograd' Success
  • Corey Taylor Defends Linkin Park Singer Over Fan Backlash
  • Slipknot's Corey Taylor Zings Nickelback's Chad Kroeger
  • Slipknot's Next Album Timing Revealed By Corey Taylor
  • Linkin Park Singer Reacts To Corey Taylor's Remarks
  • More Stories for Corey Taylor
  • Corey Taylor Music
  • News Reports
    Day in Rock: Def Leppard Lead Rock Hall Class Of 2019- Ace Frehley Unwittingly Revisited KISS Hit 'Beth'- Van Halen Frontman David Lee Roth Launches New Venture- Stevie Nicks- more

    Ozzy Osbourne Blizzard Of Ozz Bandmate Has 8 Months To Live- Guns N' Roses New Recording Rumor Addressed- Biopic Planned For Journey's Arnel Pineda- Led Zeppelin- more

    Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.