At The Drive In Announce Special Record Store Day EP Release

At The Drive In have announced that they will have a special treat for their fans for this year's Record Store Day’s Black Friday event on November 24th.

The group will be releasing a brand new EP exclusively for the special event that celebrated independent record stores. The 3 track 'Diamante' EP will be sold on 10-inch vinyl.

The EP was produced by Omar Rodriguez-Lopez and mixed by Johann Scheerer. They recorded the effort at Clouds Hill Studio in Hamburg, Germany in the summer of 2017.

The group had this to say about the EP, “How do you weaponize the insatiable thirst for life among vultures? How do you deprogram the coroner dissecting hiatus ? What light beckons you from the sewers of suggestion? Is your instinct extinct ? Or does it hide in the flash burn of counterfeit automatons? 5 boys with guilty slingshots swaying to the Midwitch Sound. Blinded by the DIAMANTÉ.”


Amid Ethics
Despondent at High Noon

Point of Demarkation


Related Stories
  • At The Drive In Announce Special Record Store Day EP Release
  • At The Drive-In Release 'Call Broken Arrow' Video
  • At The Drive-In Lead Additions To Riot Fest
  • At The Drive In Release 'Hostage Stamps' Video
  • At The Drive-In Release New Song, Confirm Album and Tour
  • Melvins, At The Drive-In Offshoot Crystal Fairy Album and Live Dates
  • At The Drive-In Release First Song Over A Decade, Reveal Tour Dates
  • Nirvana, At The Drive-In, Stooges Offshoot Anywhere Special Release
  • At The Drive-In Cancel Tour For Health Reasons
  • Mastodon QOSTA Supergroup Gone is Gone Release New Video
  • More Stories for At The Drive In
  • At The Drive In Music
  • News Reports
    Day in Rock: Guns N' Roses New Album Will Happen 'Faster Than You Think'- The Cure Planning First New Album In A Decade- Paul McCartney Recruits Emma Stone For New Short Film- more

    Velvet Revolver Turned Down By Slash Singer- Ace Frehley Making Up For Lost Time- Led Zeppelin Streaming New 50th Anniversary Release Trailer- more

    Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.