Five Finger Death Punch Have Completely Finished New Album

Five Finger Death Punch lead guitarist Jason Hook reveals in a new interview that the band have completely completed work on their new studio album and also says they pushed themselves outside the box with some of the new music.

Hook sat down with here and revealed the following about their new album "We finished a brand new record. It's completely finished. We're trying to pick a release date. I think we're looking at an early 2018 release."

He was then asked about the musical direction of the record and responded, "We work very hard on these records. I think it's your standard percentage of meat-and-potatoes Five Finger Death Punch that everyone expects and likes, but then we took a couple songs and said, 'Let's try to push ourselves a bit and step outside the box, stylistically,' and I think we did that, too. So, I'm curious to see how the public will react to those songs that are slightly different for us."


Related Stories
  • Five Finger Death Punch Replace Ivan Moody For Tour 2017 In Review
  • Five Finger Death Punch Release Video For Offspring Cover
  • Five Finger Death Punch's Jason Hook Talks Hired Guns
  • Five Finger Death Punch Have Completely Finished New Album
  • Of Mice & Men, Five Finger Death Punch, In Flames Extend Tour
  • Ivan Moody Plans Five Finger Death Punch Return Following Treatment
  • Five Finger Death Punch Playing Free Show For Tilburg Fans
  • Five Finger Death Punch Replace Ivan Moody For Rest Of Tour
  • Five Finger Death Punch Address Latest Concert Disaster
  • Five Finger Death Punch and Rob Zombie Lead Rock Allegiance Lineup
  • More Stories for Five Finger Death Punch
  • Five Finger Death Punch Music
  • News Reports
  • Day in Rock: Def Leppard and Journey Announce North American Arena Tour- Guns N' Roses Recap Reunion Tour Leg With New Video- Aerosmith's Joe Perry Joined by All-Star Guests At Show- - more
  • Page Too: Kodak Black Arrested- Offset of Migos Addresses Controversial Verse- Keith Urban Announces Album And Tour- Justin Timberlake Releases 'Supplies' Video- Jason Aldean Tour- more
  • Former AC/DC, Ozzy, Dio Members Form New Supergroup- Paul McCartney Jams Beatles Classic With Members Of Muse- Previously Unreleased Prince Recordings- more

  • Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.