Shawn Mendes Announces 'MTV Unplugged' Album

( Pop superstar Shawn Mendes will release the new album MTV Unplugged on November 3. The live album was recorded during an intimate set at The Theatre at Ace Hotel in Los Angeles, where Mendes launched the reboot of MTV's historic "Unplugged" series.

The album will feature stripped-down versions of hits including "There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back," "Mercy," and "Stitches," as well as a cover of Kings of Leon's "Use Somebody" that segues into "Treat You Better."

Check out "Don't Be A Fool," from the set, and the full tracklisting here.


Related Stories
  • Shawn Mendes Announces Arena World Tour
  • Shawn Mendes Releases 'Youth' Featuring Khalid
  • The Weeknd, Future, The Chainsmokers, Shawn Mendes For Festival d'ete de Quebec
  • Shawn Mendes Announces James Corden' Residency
  • Shawn Mendes Releases New Track 'Lost In Japan'
  • Shawn Mendes Releases New Single 'In My Blood'
  • Shawn Mendes Releasing New Song 'In My Blood'
  • Shawn Mendes Promises New Album Coming 'Soon'
  • Shawn Mendes Performs At Bat Mitzvah
  • Shawn Mendes Announces 'MTV Unplugged' Album
  • News Reports
    Day in Rock: Avenged Sevenfold Forced To Cancel North American Tour- Slash Releases Brand New Solo Band Song- Metalocalypse Director John Schnepp Dead At 51- Austin Carlile Plots Return- more

    Muse Release New Video 'Something Human'- Def Leppard Streaming Unexpected Cover- Billy Joel Jams With Bruce Springsteen At Milestone Concert- David Bowie Box Set- more

    Guns N' Roses Stream Acoustic Version Of 'Move To The City'- Queen Reveal Full Bohemian Rhapsody Biopic Trailer- Robert Plant Adds New Leg To U.S. Carry Fire Tour - more

    Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.