John Mellencamp, Alan Jackson Lead Songwriters Hall of Fame

( The 2018 Songwriters Hall of Fame class has been revealed and it's a versatile one. John Mellencamp, Alan Jackson, Kool & the Gang, Jermaine Dupri, Allee Willis, Bill Anderson and Steve Dorff are this year's inductees.

Dupri represents the second hip-hop act inducted into the Hall of Fame following JAY-Z, who was honored in 2017. Meanwhile, country artists Jackson and Anderson will be recognized for their lengthy careers as songwriters.

'The 2018 roster of Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees is a prodigious representation of creators of cross-genre hits, certain to resonate with everyone," Kenneth Gamble and Leon Huff, the organization's co-chairs said in a joint statement with Linda Moran, president and CEO of the organization. 'Each year, the slate of songwriters we induct is more diverse and illustrative of the history and contributions that we strive to acknowledge and honor." Read more here.


Related Stories
  • John Mellencamp, Alan Jackson Lead Songwriters Hall of Fame
  • John Mellencamp Rocks The Late Show With Stephen Colbert
  • John Mellencamp Announces Late Night TV Performance
  • John Mellencamp's Plain Spoken Concert Special Coming To Netflix
  • John Mellencamp Covers Merle Travis' 'Dark as a Dungeon'
  • John Mellencamp Credits His Voice To Smoking
  • John Mellencamp's Late Night with Seth Meyers Performance Goes Online
  • John Mellencamp Announces Late Night With Seth Meyers Appearance
  • John Mellencamp And Martina McBride Perform On Tonight Show
  • John Mellencamp Performing On The Tonight Show
  • More Stories for John Mellencamp
  • John Mellencamp Music
  • News Reports
    Day in Rock: Def Leppard Guitarist Drops Off Tour With Journey- Pink Floyd's Nick Mason To Play Band's Vintage Songs On Tour- Liam Gallagher Rocks Rolling Stones London Concert- more

    Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda Releases 'Running From My Shadow'- A Perfect Circle Go 2D For TalkTalk Video- Chris Cornell's Death Inspired Five Finger Death Punch Singer- more

    Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.