Sting and Shaggy Release 'Don't Make Me Wait' Video

( Sting and Shaggy came on strong at this year's GRAMMY Awards as music's newest power-collaborators. They performed their new song "Don't Make Me Wait," rode the subway with James Corden and riffed on Shaggy's standard "It Wasn't Me."

Now the pair has released the official video for "Don't Make Me Wait" and it transports the artists to the Caribbean. Shaggy acquaints Sting with his Jamaican tableau of barber shops, domino games, schoolchildren in uniforms, dancehall parties and sunshine.

"We made a video with the people of Kingston as a part of it," Sting told "We played pool, we drank Red Stripe beer, and we danced, we had a good dance party."

"Don't Make Me Wait" appears on Sting and Shaggy's forthcoming collaborative album, 44/876, which is scheduled for release on April 20. Watch the video here.


Related Stories
  • Sting and Shaggy Release 'Don't Make Me Wait' Video
  • Sting And Shaggy To Make Super Bowl Tailgate Performance
  • Sting And Shaggy Discuss Chemistry Behind New Joint Album
  • Sting and Shaggy Reveal Song From New Collaborative Album
  • Chris Stapleton, Emmylou Harris, Sting Added to Grammys
  • Sting: Live At The Olympia Paris Coming To DVD
  • Annie Lennox Celebrates Sting's Polar Prize Win With Cover
  • Justin Timberlake and Sting To Perform At The Oscars
  • Sting To Receive 2017 Polar Music Prize
  • Sting Does Singing Battle With James Corden
  • More Stories for Sting
  • Sting Music
  • News Reports
    Day in Rock: Guns N' Roses ' Duff McKagan Makes Special Announcement- Chester Bennington Was Excited To Scream Again With Morton- Motley Crue Reveal Official Trailer For The Dirt- more

    Ozzy Osbourne Forced To Cancel Tour Legs- KISS Star Keeps Gloves On Over Ace Frehley War Of Words- Fleetwood Mac React To Lindsey Buckingham's Emergency Surgery- more

    Copyright 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.