America Returns

(PR) The legendary rock group AMERICA returns with their first new major label studio album in over twenty years. The double album, "Here & Now," available January 16 on SONY BMG's Burgundy Records, will include one CD of new material and one CD of live material encompassing their hits. Founding members GERRY BECKLEY and DEWEY BUNNELL teamed up with indie rock's most sought after producers ADAM SCHLESINGER (Fountains of Wayne) and JAMES IHA (Smashing Pumpkins) to record 12 new songs which were written by the band as well as by some of today's most influential new writers and artists.

In addition to Schlesinger and Iha, special guests appearing on the album include RYAN ADAMS, who plays on 'Ride On,' BEN KWELLER who joins JIM JAMES and PATRICK HALLAHAN of My Morning Jacket on a cover of their haunting acoustic tune 'Golden,' and IRA ELLIOT and MATTHEW CAWS of Nada Surf join the group on their own rendition of Nada Surf's hit 'Always Love.' Elliot also appears with MARK ROZZO of Maplewood on a new song that Rozzo wrote for the band called 'Indian Summer.' Fountains of Wayne drummer BRIAN YOUNG lends his skills to a number of tracks including 'Chasing The Rainbow' and 'One Chance,' both written by Beckley, as well as 'Walk In The Woods' which Bunnell wrote. Other notable guest artists include RUSTY YOUNG of the 70's country rock band Poco and STEPHEN BISHOP, best known for his Grammy-nominated song 'Separate Lives.'

More News for America

Preview and Purchase America music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.