Shawn Colvin Returns

(PR) Nonesuch Records releases three-time GRAMMY® Award winner Shawn Colvin's label debut, These Four Walls, on September 12. The album is the follow-up to 2001's Whole New You, which the Chicago Tribune called "irresistible."

Recorded in New York and Austin, These Four Walls was produced by Colvin's longtime collaborator, John Leventhal. Of the album's thirteen tracks, nine are co-written by Colvin and Leventhal and one, "I'm Gone," is penned by Colvin herself. The album also includes two cover tunes, a practice for which Colvin is well known. These Four Walls features several guest artists: GRAMMY® Award winners Patty Griffin and Marc Cohn on "Cinnamon Road," English singer/songwriter Teddy Thompson on "Let it Slide," and renowned pedal steel player Greg Leisz on the title track. Shawn Colvin and her band will tour the U.S. and abroad in support of the These Four Walls. A full itinerary will be announced shortly.

More News for Shawn Colvin

Preview and Purchase Shawn Colvin music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.