Secretary Bird Debut

(PR) Secretary Bird releases the debut self-titled album for In De Goot Recordings on March 20, 2007. A national tour with SXSW live dates will be announced shortly. Secretary Bird is the brainchild of Mike Semple who is mostly known for his work with Bill Elm in Friends of Dean Martinez (Semple is credited on 7 albums from 2000-2005). Semple and Elm co-wrote and recorded the score to the Richard Linklater's new major motion picture, Fast Food Nation, starring Ethan Hawke, Bruce Willis, Patricia Arquette, Wilmer Valderrama and Greg Kinnear.

Mike Semple's undeniably sincere songwriting is enhanced by a singing style that's hypnotic and lackadaisically melodic like Lou Reed or Paul Westerberg. Add Semple's distinctive guitar work, born of a 70's British influence, and it is laid beautifully and softly down at the foot of your soul. Think Psychocandy meets The Days of Wine and Roses and add a bit of Wilco. Thomas Froggart (She Wants Revenge) and Eric Avery (Jane's Addiction) also play on the album. Enlisted for the live touring band are Austin-based drummer, Kirke Jan and bass player, Einar Pedersen.

More News for Secretary Bird

Preview and Purchase Secretary Bird music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.