Rogue Wave Sets Release

(PR) Asleep At Heaven's Gate, the third studio album for Rogue Wave has been confirmed for a September 18th release on Brushfire Records. The 12- track record finds the Oakland, CA foursome creating one of the most affecting and beguiling records of recent memory. Produced by Roger Moutenot (Yo La Tengo, Sleater Kinney, Elvis Costello) with Zach Rogue Asleep At Heaven's Gate features guest appearances by Matthew Caws from Nada Surf and John Vanderslice.

Rogue Wave formed in 2002 when Zach Rogue initially self-recorded and self-released their debut album Out of the Shadow. Soon after, Rogue Wave became a full band and found a home on Sub Pop Records, who reissued the album to widespread acclaim. Descended Like Vultures followed in 2005, earning the band more rave reviews, ROLLING STONE declaring them "Artists To Watch" as well as landing the band's music on "Weeds," "Friday Night Lights." and "Heroes." Their ceaseless touring schedule has kept them on the road since their inception, alongside the likes of the Shins, Death Cab for Cutie and Nada Surf.

2006 was a rollercoaster ride for Rogue Wave - drummer Pat Spurgeon had a kidney transplant, keyboardist Gram Lebron lost his father, singer Zach Rogue had a daughter and the band recruited a new bass player, Patrick Abernathy (formerly of Beulah). This kind of tumult might have broken lesser bands, but Rogue Wave has flourished under the pressure as evidenced by Asleep At Heaven's Gate.

More News for Rogue Wave

Preview and Purchase Rogue Wave music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.