The Warlocks Set Release

(PR) The Warlocks will release their new album, "Heavy Deavy Skull Lover," through Tee Pee Records on October 23, 2007. This is the follow up to Surgery (Mute, 2005). The Warlocks will tour North America in October with Darker My Love. Confirmed to play NYC's CMJ Music Marathon, The Warlocks will play the Tee Pee Records showcase on October 18 and the Luna Lounge in Brooklyn on October 19. European dates will follow in November. Further details about these tours will be announced shortly.

Picking up where the Los Angeles band left off, "Heavy Deavy Skull Lover," still features the core members of the Warlocks: Bobby Hecksher (vocals, guitar, bass, keyboards), Jenny Fraser (bass), Bob Mustachio (drums) and Jason Anchondo (drums). An additional 2 more players will be added for the touring band.

"Heavy Deavy Skull Lover" is even more impermeable and darker than the previous releases. Bobby Hecksher promises that he will return to writing floating melodies but this is the type of album he always wanted to make, one that is even more shrouded in mystery, exploring deeper sonic freakouts and lyrical brain twisters.

More News for The Warlocks

Preview and Purchase The Warlocks music



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.