Nine Inch Nails Mock Chris Cornell With April Fools Joke

(NME) In what appears to be an elaborate April Fools joke, Nine Inch Nails have announced the release of a new Timbaland-produced album called 'Strobe Light'.

In a suspicious posting on the band's website and a Tweeter message issued this morning (April 1), the Nine Inch Nails announced that their new full-length album can be downloaded immediately, and features collaborations from Coldplay's Chris Martin, Jay-Z and Bono, as well as a track titled 'Pussygrinder' featuring Sheryl Crow.

The message contains the album's cover art, which shows frontman Trent Reznor in a black leather jacket wearing Kanye West-style slotted shades, as well as a tracklisting featuring a list of mega-star guest collaborators including Justin Timberlake and Alicia Keys. - more on this story

Click here to read today's full report

Preview and Purchase Nine Inch Nails CDs

Nine Inch Nails MP3 Downloads