Hercules Comp

(PR) Hercules', aka Andy Butler, self-titled album on DFA wowed critics and music fans across the board in 2008 with tracks such as 'Blind' and 'You Belong'. Members also include Nomi Ruiz, Kim Ann Foxman and Antony Hegarty (lead vocalist in Antony & The Johnsons). Their soulful blend of disco-inspired songs provided the perfect soundtrack to summer. A year on, "Sidetracked" arrives just in time for those demanding a similar musical fix…

Andy honed his craft DJing at various underground parties in New York, so returning to the decks was a very natural step for him. He's used the comp' to showcase a broad sweep of classic house and disco, plus a brand new Hercules' exclusive. Says Andy, "I am excited by this compilation to realize two ends: it's a slamming mix with tracks that have historically made me freak out in the club, along with new productions - including my Hercules & Love Affair exclusive."

The compilation will come as a 2-disc set: mixed and specially re-mastered unmixed format Hercules & Love Affair – Sidetracked is out in North America on July 21st and the rest of word 13th July 2009.


3 Hammersmith Ballroom New York
8 Body English Las Vegas
11 Funky People @ Estacao da Luz Aveiro, Portugal
12 SPACE Ibiza
13 HMD @ Social Paris
15 Villa Mercedes Athens, Greece
17 Warm @ Plastic People London
18 Lovebox weekender London
24 Lolita Room Barcelona
25 Low Club Madrid
31 The Mark Atlanta

6 Underworld Oakland
7 Underworld Las Vegas
8 Lollapolooza Chicago
More Dates TBA

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Hercules CDs

Hercules MP3 Downloads


News Reports
Day in Rock:
Eagles Add More New Dates To North American Tour- Billy Corgan Reveals New Smashing Pumpkins' Song Details- Foreigner Announce Live Orchestra Tour Dates- more

KISS Spark Retirement Speculation With The End Of The Road Move- Slipknot Star Says He Will Never Go Back On Tour Again- Foreigner Announce Very Special Release- more

Tool's Maynard James Keenan Updates Fans On New Album- Marilyn Manson Has Bizarre Onstage Meltdown- Metallica Release Birthday Tribute To Cliff Burton- Muse- more

The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Reunion Tour- Corey Taylor Reveals Timeline For New Slipknot Album- Metallica To Receive Polar Music Prize- Muse Release 'Thought Contagion'- more

Page Too:
Ed Sheeran Sparks Secret Wedding Speculation- Former One Direction Star Zayn Malik Previews New Music- Kesha Forced To Postpone Shows Due To Concert Fall Injury- more

Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Meek Mill Files Appeal Alleging Unreliable Police Testimony- Kendrick Lamar, The Killers Lead NBA All-Star Weekend- Frank Ocean- more

Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.