Cathedral Debut Revisited as DualDisc Reissue

(Earache) Forest Of Equilibrium, the classic debut album from British doom metal legends Cathedral has been reissued on DualDisc and is out now in Europe.

Cathedral's doom opus debut, Forest Of Equilibrium shocked the scene with its tortured sound upon its release in 1991. The reissue comes on a DualDisc, featuring the album - which has been remastered specially for this release - on one side, and a DVD on the other side.

The DVD side features a brand new 40 minute documentary titled "Return To The Forest", with key early band members, including longstanding core duo Lee Dorrian and Garry Jennings, discussing the formation of the band and the recording of the album, plus an interview with famed cover artist Dave Patchett.

The album also includes 4 bonus songs from the long-deleted SOUL SACRIFICE EP, and all comes housed in a deluxe digipak with amazing artwork.

The full track listing for Forest Of Equilibrium is as follows:

01. Picture Of Beauty And Innocence (Intro) - Commiserating The Celebration
02. Ebony Tears
03. Serpent Eve
04. Soul Sacrifice
05. A Funeral Request
06. Equilibrium
07. Reaching Happiness Touching Pain
08. Soul Sacrifice *
09. Golden Blood (Flooding) *
10. Autumn Twilight *
11. Frozen Rapture *

(* bonus tracks)

Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Cathedral CDs

Cathedral MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.