.

Hope Sandoval Tour


09/25/2009
.
(Nettwerk) Mazzy Star's iconic lead singer Hope Sandoval is back. Currently on tour with the Warm Inventions across North America, her new album Through The Devil Softly will drop worldwide next Tuesday September 29.

To help celebrate, Amazon is hosting the worldwide exclusive album stream that started on Monday, September 21.

Now Sandoval has taken to the road for the first time in eight years. The singer's legendary performances will be anchored by album collaborator, co-writer and co-producer Colm ├" C├Čos├│ig (My Blood Valentine)* and Irish band Dirt Blue Gene on both backing band and opening band duties. Heading up and down the pacific coast, tour stops include The Fillmore in San Francisco on Sept 26 and a sold out Hollywood Forever Cemetery performance on release day Sept 29. Two headline dates in New York are scheduled for Oct 10 +12 at Williamsburg Music Hall and The Bowery Ballroom respectively. New concert stops in Texas and a second Los Angeles date have also been recently added.

Mon, Sep 21 Portland, OR @ The Doug Fir
Tue, Sept 22 Vancouver, BC @ The Red Room
Wed, Sept 23 Seattle, WA @ The Crocodile
Fri, Sept 25 Arcata, CA @ The Arcata Theatre Lounge
Sat, Sept 26 San Francisco, CA @ The Fillmore
Mon, Sept 28 Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho
Tue, Sept 29 Hollywood, CA @ Hollywood Forever Cemetery
Thurs, Oct 1 Denver, CO @ The Bluebird Theatre
Sat, Oct 3 Minneapolis, MN @ Music Box Theatre
Sun, Oct 4 Milwaukee, WI @ The Pabst Theatre
Mon, Oct 5 Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Wed, Oct 7 Toronto, ON @ The Mod Club
Thurs, Oct 8 Montreal, PQ @ Le National
Sat, Oct 10 Williamsburg, NY @ The Music Hall Of Williamsburg
Mon, Oct 12 New York, NY @ The Bowery Ballroom
Tues, Oct 13 Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
Wed, Oct 14 Washington, DC @ The Sixth and I
Fri, Oct 16 Atlanta, GA @ The Loft
Sun, Oct 18 Austin, TX @ Texas Union Theater
Mon, Oct 19 Dallas, TX @ Sons of Hermann Hall
Thurs, Oct 22 Los Angeles, CA @ The Mayan Theatre

*This was the way Nettwerk sent this over.



Click here to read today's full Day in Rock report

Preview and Purchase Hope Sandoval CDs



Hope Sandoval MP3 Downloads



advertisement




Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.