.

Deftones Release New Video Online

04/14/2010
.
Deftones will release their new album Diamond Eyes on May 4, 2010. But you can check out the first video now! The band premiered their brand new video for the album's title track, "Diamond Eyes," exclusively via MySpace.Com on April 13th, for 72 hours only.

The film was shot in Los Angeles and directed by Roboshobo (Metallica, Mastodon, B-52's, etc.). After that, the clip will be available for viewing on You Tube beginning April 17th.

As previously announced, the 6th full-length studio effort by Grammy Award-winning, Platinum-certified DEFTONES was produced and mixed by Nick Raskulinecz (Alice in Chains, Coheed & Cambria, Foo Fighters), and recorded / engineered by Paul "Fig" Figueroa (Alice in Chains, Bad Religion).

The title track, "Diamond Eyes," is already garnering huge, early radio momentum at Active Rock and Alternative Rock radio from coast to coast weeks in advance of the album release.

Fans can pre-order DIAMOND EYES now through www.deftones.com. Every album pre-order will include an instant bonus track of the M83 remix of the track "Rocket Skates." This is exclusive to fans through the DEFTONES web site only.

A reminder for vinyl fans: A special, very Limited edition 7" vinyl pressing of "Rocket Skates" (from DIAMOND EYES) will be available for sale on April 17th, as a Record Store Day Exclusive release. This one-time-only pressing will sell out fast.

Additional live dates have been confirmed:
Day Date Venue City
Sat April 24 Vive Latino Festival 2010 Mexico City, MEX
Tue April 27 Club 101 El Paso, TX
Thu April 29 Concrete Street Corpus Christi, TX
Fri April 30 Las Palmas Race Park Mission, TX
Sat May 1 Edgefest / Pizza Hut Park Frisco, TX
Sun May 2 Buzzfest / Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Houston, TX
Sat May 22 Rock on The Range Fest Columbus, OH
Wed June 9 B1 Club Moscow, RUS
Fri June 11 Copenhell Copenhagen, DEN
Sat June 12 Download Fest Donnington Park, UK
Sun June, 13 Nova Rock Burgenland, AUS
Tue June 15 Ancienne, Belgique Brussels, BEL
Wed June 16 Melkweg Max Amsterdam, NET
Fri June 18 HellFest Nantes, FRA
Sat June 19 Hurricane Fest Scheesel, GER
Sun June 20 Southside Fest Newhausen, GER
Tue June 22 Colonia Sonora Fest Torina, ITA
Wed June 23 Volkshaus Zurich, SWI

Details of the full American tour to be announced shortly.

Preview and Purchase Deftones CDs

Deftones MP3 Downloads


advertisement




Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.