Janet Jackson's Number Ones (Top Story)

Janet Jackson's Number Ones was a top story in August. Here it is again as we recap 2010: A&M/Ume have selected eleven of Janet Jackson's 34 number one songs for a new collection which will also include her recent iTunes chart topper, 'Nothing.'

'Janet Jackson Number Ones - Icon' is set for release on August 31st and the songs span more than 20 years, from 1986's gold "What Have You Done For Me Lately" spun off from her blockbuster breakthrough Control to 2009's "Make Me," a song which Jackson debuted that year in tribute to her brother Michael at the MTV Video Music Awards and which quickly shot to #1 on the Dance chart.

Also heard from Control are the gold hits "Nasty" (#1 R&B/#3 Pop) and "When I Think Of You" (#1 Pop/#1 Dance). 1989's Rhythm Nation 1814 yielded the platinum Pop #1s "Miss You Much" and "Escapade," and gold Dance #1 "Alright." From 1993's janet., Janet Jackson Number Ones - Icon culls the platinum Pop #1 "That's The Way Love Goes." In 1997, The Velvet Rope included the platinum #1 Pop "Together Again." The title track of 2000's All For You and the album's "Doesn't Really Matter" were two more platinum #1 Pop smash hits. - more on this story

Click here to read today's full report

Preview and Purchase Janet Jackson CDs

Janet Jackson MP3 Downloads


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.