.

The Apples in stereo Hitting The Road

02/03/2010
.
Fresh out of the studio with their new album, Travellers in Space and Time, The Apples in stereo are proud to announce upcoming tour dates in support of the album's release on April 20 via Yep Roc / Simian / Elephant 6.

Continuing the tradition of curating support acts on their tours, The Apples in stereo will be joined on the road by The Generationals and Laminated Cat. Many know New Orleans' The Generationals from their debut album "Con Law" (Park The Van); however, you might not be aware of Athens' own Laminated Cat, who recently released their debut album "Umbrella Weather" through Garden Gate Records. The label started by Robert Schneider's wife Marci Schneider and his collaborator in their musical side project Thee American Revolution and an engineer contributor to Travellers in Space and Time, Craig Morris.

"We choose bands to tour with based on who will we want to listen to every single night, and who we want to turn other people on to," enthuses Schneider. "The Generationals are a fantastic band with strong songs and interesting productions - plus we have the Louisiana connection going on, with my having grown up in Ruston. Laminated Cat are the best young psychedelic band in the world, in my opinion - beautiful and strange, like Syd Barrett riding on the Olivia Tremor Control. This tour is going to be awesome!"

DATE CITY VENUE
Fri, April 16 LEXINGTON, KY Cosmic Charlie's
Sat, April 17 MORGANTOWN, WV 123 Pleasant Street
Sun, April 18 WASHINGTON, DC The Rock and Roll Hotel
Tues, April 20 PHILADELPHIA, PA Johnny Brenda's
Wed, April 21 NEW YORK, NY Bowery Ballroom
Fri, April 23 CAMBRIDGE, MA Middle East Underground
Sat, April 24 ITHACA, NY Castaways
Sun, April 25 ROCHESTER, NY Bug Jar
Tues, April 27 CLEVELAND, OH Grog Shop
Wed, April 28 PONTIAC, MI The Pike Room
Fri, April 30 CHICAGO, IL Lincoln Hall
Sat, May 1 ST. PAUL, MN Turf Club
Mon, May 3 MILWAUKEE, WI Turner Hall
Tues, May 4 ST. LOUIS, MO Billiken Club

Preview and Purchase Apples in stereo CDs

Apples in stereo MP3 Downloads


advertisement




Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.