.

The Flaming Lips Announce Tour and Special Record Story Day Release of Dark Side of the Moon

03/03/2010
.
The Flaming Lips are pleased to announce their first tour dates for 2010, in support of their new double album, Embryonic which begins this month in Austin, TX.

Special Guests on most dates will be fellow co-conspirators, Stardeath And White Dwarfs who will delight the masses with modern psych insights from their debut album, The Birth. The new design Lips live show is bigger/brighter/louder and more impossibly Orange (like the sunshine) than ever so we look forwards to seeing you all this spring.

As previously announced, an extra special show planned for the Bonnaroo Festival Show on June 11, in Manchester, TN, will include complete set from The Lips and will culminate in a rare, live combined forces performance of Pink Floyd's '73 classic album, "The Dark Side Of The Moon," by The Lips with SDWD to begin at midnight. All humans are encouraged to attend this not-to-be-forgotten event. Minds will be blown, eardrums may be tested to maximum capacity, but you'll be thankful in the morning.

With that knowledge, we are pleased to announced the physical release of "The Flaming Lips, Along With Stardeath And White Dwarfs Doing 'The Dark Side Of The Moon'" available for sale on Limited Edition vinyl pressing beginning April 17, National Record Store Day. The CD version will go on sale on May 4.

Fri Mar 12 Austin Music Hall Austin, TX
Sat Mar 13 Hickory Street Stage/NX35 Denton, TX
Thur Apr 15 Charlottesville Pavillon Charlottesville, VA
Sat Apr 17 Mid Hudson Civic Center Poughkeepsie, NY
Sun Apr 18 Barton Hall/Cornell University Ithaca, NY
Mon Apr 19 Wellmont Theatre Montclair, NJ
Wed Apr 21 The Riverside Theater Milwaukee, WI
Thur Apr 22 Indiana University Auditorium Bloomington, IN
Fri Apr 23 Sandstone Amphitheatre Kansas City, KS
Thur Apr 29 TBA
Sat May 01 TBA
Sat May 15 The Hangout Music Festival Gulf Shores, AL
Sun Jun 06 Tinsley Park/ Free Press Fest Houston, TX
Fri Jun 11 Bonnaroo Music Festival Manchester, TN
Sat Jul 3 Nateva Music & Arts Festival Oxford, ME
Sun Jul 10 TBA
Thur Jul 22 TBA
Mon Jul 26 Central Park Summerstage New York, NY

Preview and Purchase Flaming Lips CDs

Flaming Lips MP3 Downloads


advertisement




Day In Rock Reports


Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2019 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.