Kinky Friedman Spring Tour

04/01/2011
.
(Conqueroo) Kinky Friedman will be performing dates throughout the Midwest and East Coast as part of his Springtime for Kinky Tour of 2011.

Often returning to places he has not visited in two decades, the Kinkster will appear solo (primarily) and promote his most recent books, What Would Kinky Do? and Heroes of a Texas Childhood. There will be a book signing at each venue.

Buoyed by his Go West Young Kinky Tour last spring and his monster appearance on the Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Festival in October, Kinky will take his show to many of his favorite American cities. Playing the songs for which he is best known, such as "They Ain't Making Jews Like Jesus Anymore" and "Sold American," reading passages from his books, and carrying on his hilarious running commentary on the state of the union, Kinky, the prodigal son of Texas, will, indeed, return to the scenes of his crimes of years gone by.

Wed., April 27 KANSAS CITY, MO Knuckleheads
Thurs., April 28 LITTLE ROCK, AR Juanita's
Fri., April 29 ST. LOUIS, MO Off Broadway
Sat., April 30 OKLAHOMA CITY, OK The Blue Door
Sun., May 1 NEWPORT, KY (CINCINNATI, OH) Southgate House
Mon., May 2 NASHVILLE, TN 3rd and Lindsley
Tues., May 3 CLEVELAND, OH Wilbert's
Thurs., May 5 MILWAUKEE, WI Shank Hall
Sat., May 7 BERWYN (CHICAGO), IL Fitzgerald's
Sun., May 8 PHILADELPHIA, PA World Cafe Live
Mon., May 9 NEW YORK, NY Highline Theater
Tues., May 10 ROCHESTER, NY Water Street
Fri., May 13 ALEXANDRIA, VA (WASHINGTON, DC) Birchmere
Sat., May 14 WOODSTOCK, NY Levon Helm's Midnight Ramble

Preview and Purchase Kinky Friedman CDs

Kinky Friedman MP3 Downloads

.


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.