Unintended Consequences for ROMS

04/08/2011
.
ROMS will take part in a series of west coast showcases in conjunction with artist Dimitri Falk's interactive modern art series, "Unintended Consequences."

The "Unintended Consequences" exhibition will feature ROMS performing material from their forthcoming debut record release, Casper vonDJ and a spectacle of Falk's dynamic human and ethereal imagery in an interactive, digitally enhanced environment. The "Unintended Consequences" west coast leg of the tour will span San Diego and continue all the way up the coast to Seattle.

"Unintended Consequences" will launch on Friday, June 3rd at Bardot in Hollywood, CA and will be host to the premiere screening of ROMS debut music video for "Can't Stop The Sound."

The music video for "Can't Stop The Sound" was directed and lit by Blue Nelson, produced by Brendan Davis, co-produced by Alexander Soto, shot and edited by Jake Akuna, with Brendan Davis and Blue Nelson of Tangible Entertainment executive producing. The video was shot on location in Los Angeles, CA and was inspired by the band's love for the city. An early private screening for the video for media and industry partners will be held on the lot of Warner Bros. Studios in Hollywood, CA in late May.

ROMS is a 5 piece electronic rock band from Los Angeles, CA featuring former Filter member Charles Salvaggio (vocals), Johnny Royal (guitar), Christopher Royal (bass), Jaison Karner (keyboards) and Josh Fresia (drums).

Unintended Consequences tour featuring ROMS and Casper vonDJ

Fri 06/03/11 Los Angeles, CA Bardot
Sat 06/04/11 San Louis Obispo, CA SLO Brewing
Sun 06/05/11 San Francisco, CA Rickshaw Shop
Tue 06/07/11 Lake Tahoe, CA Hard Rock
Thu 06/09/11 Salt Lake City, UT Kilby Court
Fri 06/10/11 Boise, ID Knitting Factory
Sat 06/11/11 Seattle, WA Chop Suey
Mon 06/13/11 Portland, OR Berbati's Pan
Tue 06/14/11 Redding, CA TBD
Wed 06/15/11 Sacramento, CA Harlow's
Thu 06/16/11 Santa Barbara, CA Velvet Jones
Sat 06/18/11 San Diego, CA Casbah/Bar Pink

Preview and Purchase ROMS CDs

ROMS MP3 Downloads

.


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.