Slightly Stoopid's 420 Celebration Proceeds To Aid Japan

04/13/2011
.
Slightly Stoopid's annual "420" celebration will take place at The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles, CA on Wednesday, April 20th, 2011.

The band recently announced they will be donating their proceeds to Music for Relief in support of Save the Children's emergency response efforts to the multiple disasters in Japan.

Joining Slightly Stoopid for this event will be punk rock-reggae legends Bad Brains (featuring all original members) and Jamaican dancehall icon Barrington Levy as well as special guests Karl Denson (Greyboy All-stars, Lenny Kravitz), Don Carlos (Black Uhuru) and Del Tha Funky Homosapien (Hieroglyphics).

"Anytime the world goes through a disaster of this magnitude, we all have to pull together. We are just happy to be in the position to lend a helping hand to support the relief efforts in Japan." -Slightly Stoopid

"420 At The Greek" will help kick-off the Greek's 80th anniversary celebration season and marks the official start of the band's national spring tour.

Additionally, the band will contribute a song to Music for Relief's "Download to Donate for Japan" campaign, which includes an exclusive and growing catalog of songs available at www.downloadtodonate.org for a donation of $10 or more.

Wednesday, April 20 Greek Theatre - Los Angeles, CA
Wednesday, April 27 Buster's Billiards & Backroom Lexington, KY
Thursday, April 28 Valarium Knoxville, TN
Friday, April 29 Beale Street Music Festival Memphis, TN
Saturday, April 30 Cain's Ballroom - Tulsa, OK
Sunday, May 1 Liberty Hall - Lawrence, KS
Wednesday, May 4 Simon Estes Amphitheater - Des Moines IA
Thursday, May 5 The Venue in Fargo Fargo, ND
Friday, May 6 First Avenue - Minneapolis, MN
Saturday, May 7 The Pageant St. Louis, MO
Wednesday, May 11 George's Majestic Lounge - Fayetteville, AR
Thursday, May 12 Cotillion Ballroom - Wichita, KS
Friday, May 13 Palladium Ballroom - Dallas, TX
Saturday, May 14 Verizon Wireless Theater - Houston, TX
Sunday, May 15 Concrete Street Ampitheater - Corpus Christi, TX
Saturday, May 21 The Hangout Music Festival - Gulf Shores, AL
Friday, May 27 Hookahville - Thornville, OH
Saturday, May 28 Summercamp - Chillicothe, IL
Saturday, June 18 Moose Tooth Pub - Anchorage, AK
Thursday, September 29 - Monday, October 3 Rombello Cruise - Tampa, FL

More tour dates will be announced shortly including an extensive headlining summer tour.

Preview and Purchase Slightly Stoopid CDs

Slightly Stoopid MP3 Downloads

.


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.