Pet Shop Boys Announce Double Release

Astralwerks have set a May 17th release date for Pet Shop Boys' first-ever double live album, Concrete as well as Battleship Potemkin, their original music for the film Sergei Eisenstein's classic film. This is the first time the releases will be available digitally in the US.

Concrete was originally recorded live for Radio 2 at the Mermaid Theatre in London with the BBC Concert Orchestra, and released in the UK in May of 2006, the show features songs Pet Shop Boys had previously recorded with orchestral arrangements, including huge hits, album tracks from their album Fundamental and a few surprises, including a song from their musical "Closer To Heaven".

With musical direction by Trevor Horn, the night was made extra-special by the individual appearances of Robbie Williams, Rufus Wainwright and Frances Barber, each of whom sang lead vocals on a Pet Shop Boys song.

Concrete Tracklisting:

Component 1

Left To My Own Devices
You Only Tell Me You Love Me When You're Drunk
The Sodom And Gomorrah Show
Casanova In Hell (Feat. Vocals By Rufus Wainwright)
After All
Friendly Fire (Feat. Vocals By Frances Barber)

Component 2

It's Alright
Luna Park
Nothing Has Been Proved
Jealousy (Feat. Vocals By Robbie Williams)
Dreaming Of The Queen
It's A Sin
Indefinite Leave To Remain
West End Girls

Astralwerks will also release Pet Shop Boys original music for Sergei Eisenstein's classic film "Battleship Potemkin." The music was recorded in London and Berlin with the Dresdner Sinfoniker in 2004, with orchestrations by Torsten Rasch.

Preview and Purchase Pet Shop Boys CDs

Pet Shop Boys MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.