Bon Iver Announce Dates

(Shore Fire) Bon Iver has confirmed the first tour dates of 2011 with a show in Milwaukee on July 23 and a Celebrate Brooklyn! Benefit at the Prospect Park Bandshell on August 10, which will mark the band's biggest NYC performance to date.

For the shows Justin Vernon will perform with a 9-piece band that includes many musicians who contributed to the forthcoming album 'Bon Iver,' out June 21 on Jagjaguwar.

The touring band will consist of regular Bon Iver contributors Sean Carey (drums, piano), Mike Noyce (guitar) and Matt McCaughan (drums), Rob Moose on violin and guitar (Antony and the Johnsons, The National), Mike Lewis on bass (Andrew Bird, Happy Apple), and a horn section including Reginald Pace, Colin Stetson (Tom Waits, Arcade Fire), and C.J. Camerieri (Rufus Wainwright, Sufjan Stevens).

See dates and pre sale information below. Additional shows to be announced soon.

7/23 Riverside Theatre: Milwaukee, WI
Pre-sale begins 4/27 at 10am CST

8/10 Celebrate Brooklyn! Benefit at the Prospect Park Bandshell
Pre-sale begins 4/29

Preview and Purchase Bon Iver CDs

Bon Iver MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.