Echogram Remixed

Echogram have released the Walk In The Sun Remixed EP which features six new takes on the band's debut single from electronic artists Ghostcopy, Kurtis Mantronik, Real and Bantum.

Echogram is one of Ireland's most promising bands. Their single, "Walk In The Sun", received huge support from local press and Irish radio, which lead to great headway on the UK airwaves.

The band traveled to the States for the second time last winter in support of their first single, performing in and around Hollywood. Due to the amazing feedback from music fans worldwide, the band decided to team up with four electronic artists to hear their unique perspectives of the song.

Echogram frontman Kilian Pettit explains, "I've always loved bands who are open to and embrace dance music and electronic music culture in general. Two of the biggest influences on the band and me are Depeche Mode and U2. Throughout the 90s they consistently sent their music out to be remixed and I always really liked that idea." He continues, "We've had a couple of remixes done already and every time I'm excited to hear how other artists interpret our music. I'm never disappointed."

Track listing:
1. Walk In The Sun (Ghostcopy Original Club Mix)
2. Walk In The Sun (Kurtis Mantronik Hot Tub Club Mix)
3. Walk In The Sun (Real's Stay Cherry Remix)
4. Walk In The Sun (Bantum's Away Too Long Mix)
5. Walk In The Sun (Ghostcopy Stargazer Dub Mix)
6. Walk In The Sun (Kurtis Mantronik Hot Tub Dub Mix)

Echogram T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.