Boardwalk Empire Soundrack Details

Next month, Elektra Records will release of "Boardwalk Empire Volume 1-Music From The HBO Original Series" the soundtrack to the series from Terence Winter, writer of The Sopranos, and director Martin Scorsese (The Departed).

The collection arrives in stores and all DSPs on September 13th, just in time for the highly anticipated second season premiere of the series on HBO on September 25th.

The soundtrack features music from the first season and upcoming second season of the show. The Prohibition-era soundtrack, produced by the series' music supervisor Randall Poster, is comprised of original music from the 1920s exclusively rerecorded by top contemporary artists such as Regina Spektor, Loudon Wainwright III, Martha Wainwright, Catherine Russell, Nellie McKay and Leon Redbone.

1. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks Livery Stable Blues
2. Stephen DeRosa The Dumber They Come The Better I Like Them
3. Regina Spektor My Man
4. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks Dark Town Strutters Ball
5. Catherine Russell Crazy Blues
6. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks Mournin' Blues
7. Kathy Brier Some Of These Days
8. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks Margie
9. Loudon Wainwright III Carrickfergus
10. Nellie McKay Wild Romantic Blues
11. Kathy Brier After You Get What You Want (You Don't Want It)
12. Leon Redbone Sheik of Araby
13. Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks Japanese Sandman
14. Kathy Brier- Don't Put a Tax On the Beautiful Girls
15. Martha Wainwright All By Myself
16. Stephen DeRosa Life Is A Funny Proposition

Bonus tracks included on digital deluxe version:
Lauren Sharpe- Japanese Sandman (uke version)
Vince Giordano And The Nighthawks- Maple Leaf Rag
Amber Edwards- Alice Blue Gown
Mark Shane - Harlem Strut

Boardwalk Empire T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



News Reports
Day in Rock:
Stone Temple Pilots Stream New Song The Art Of Letting Go- Judas Priest Preview New Song Traitors Gate- The Monkees Stars Reuniting For Tour- Halestorm, In This Moment Tour- more

Eagles Add More New Dates To North American Tour- Billy Corgan Reveals New Smashing Pumpkins' Song Details- Foreigner Announce Live Orchestra Tour Dates- more

KISS Spark Retirement Speculation With The End Of The Road Move- Slipknot Star Says He Will Never Go Back On Tour Again- Foreigner Announce Very Special Release- more

Tool's Maynard James Keenan Updates Fans On New Album- Marilyn Manson Has Bizarre Onstage Meltdown- Metallica Release Birthday Tribute To Cliff Burton- Muse- more

Page Too:
Migos, Arcade Fire, James Bay Going 'Saturday Night Live'- Rihanna Looks Back And Thanks Mother As She Turns 30- Carrie Underwood Donates $10K To Injured Police Officer- more

Ed Sheeran Sparks Secret Wedding Speculation- Former One Direction Star Zayn Malik Previews New Music- Kesha Forced To Postpone Shows Due To Concert Fall Injury- more

Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Meek Mill Files Appeal Alleging Unreliable Police Testimony- Kendrick Lamar, The Killers Lead NBA All-Star Weekend- Frank Ocean- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.