Bob Seger Remastered Reissues With Bonus Tracks Coming

Capitol/EMI are celebrating Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band's upcoming North American Tour with the September 13th release of Live Bullet and Nine Tonight concert albums digitally remastered with exclusive bonus tracks.

Seger's new tour dates will extend from coast to coast, with stops expected in New York, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, Orlando, Dallas, Denver, Columbus, Las Vegas, Vancouver and more.

Originally released in 1976, Live Bullet was recorded at Cobo Hall in Bob Seger's hometown of Detroit, Michigan. The album has sold over five million copies and features 14 classics, including "Turn The Page," "Travelin' Man/Beautiful Loser," "Katmandu," plus a live bonus track exclusive to this newly remastered edition, a rare recording of "I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home" from Seger's sold out first stadium show at the Pontiac Silverdome.

Originally released in 1981, Nine Tonight was also recorded, in part, at Detroit's Cobo Hall, as well as at Boston's Boston Garden. The five-times platinum album features 16 live hits, including "Old Time Rock And Roll," "Night Moves," and "Hollywood Nights," plus a live bonus track exclusive to this newly remastered edition, "Brave Strangers."

Both titles will be released with restored original artwork and updated packaging and offered in a special CD/T-Shirt Box combination at select retailers.

Bob Seger & The Silver Bullet Band's legendary live performances have led to record sales in excess of 51 million which includes 11 platinum and seven multi-platinum RIAA-certified album sales awards. Seger holds the distinction for the #1 Catalog Album of the Decade (2000-2010) for his Greatest Hits, which has sold more than nine million copies in the U.S. to date, posting an unbroken 16-year streak on Billboard's Top 200 Albums and Catalog Albums charts.

Live Bullet
1. Nutbush City Limits
2. Travelin' Man
3. Beautiful Loser
4. Jody Girl
5. I've Been Working
6. Turn The Page
7. U.M.C.
8. Bo Diddley
9. Ramblin' Gamblin' Man
10. Heavy Music
11. Katmandu
12. Lookin' Back
13. Get Out Of Denver
14. Let It Rock

15. I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home

Nine Tonight
1. Nine Tonight
2. Tryin' To Live My Life Without You
3. You'll Accomp'ny Me
4. Hollywood Nights
5. Old Time Rock And Roll
6. Mainstreet
7. Against The Wind
8. The Fire Down Below
9. Her Strut
10. Feel Like A Number
11. Fire Lake
12. Betty Lou's Gettin' Out Tonight
13. We've Got Tonight
14. Night Moves
15. Rock And Roll Never Forgets
16. Let It Rock
17. Brave Strangers

Bob Seger T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.