Meshuggah Alive Stream and Q&A

01/14/2011
.
(The Orchard) On Monday, January 17th, 2011 at 12 noon Pacific / 3 p.m. Eastern / 8 p.m. CET, Meshuggah members Tomas Haake and Jens Kidman will host a live stream of the band's first DVD Alive.

The event will begin with a live Q&A video session via uStream.com with Haake and Kidman, who will answer questions submitted by fans via Meshuggah's Twitter and Facebook pages.

Alive will stream at the Nuclear Blast Streaming Room following the fan Q&A at this location

A second stream of the live DVD will take place at 4 p.m. PACIFIC / 7 p.m. EASTERN / 12 midnight CET.

Shot by director/producer Ian McFarland of Killswitch Productions during MESHUGGAH's 2009 North American tour and at their 2008 performance at the Loudpark Festival in Tokyo, Japan, Alive contains concert footage of selections from the band's Billboard Top 200-charting 2008 release, obZen, in addition to their time-tested career staples. Gracefully interlacing the live tracks are behind-the-scenes vignettes shot in black & white that give Alive a concert film feel so unlike many of the live DVDs currently on the market. The result is a visceral, visual abduction into the band's metric insanity-in-action.

Alive comes with a bonus live audio CD containing twelve tracks.

Preview and Purchase Meshuggah CDs

Meshuggah MP3 Downloads

.


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.