Former Oasis Star Noel Gallagher To Deliver His High Flying Birds To US This Fall

(SPR) Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds, the album eponymously named for Noel's current working band, will be released on November 8th in the U.S., on Sour Mash/Mercury Records.

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds will tour this autumn in support of the album, dates to be announced in the months ahead. At a press conference, Noel stated that the band would be performing classic Oasis tracks along with his new solo material. "I'm proud of them and of what they mean to people," he said of the Oasis repertoire. "I'll never do a gig without playing them. They're like drugs to me."

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds was recorded in London and completed in Los Angeles during 2010 and the first half of 2011. The album was co-produced by Noel Gallagher and David Sardy, who produced the last Oasis album, Dig Out Your Soul (2008).

Following is the track listing for the new album:
1. Everybody's On The Run
2. Dream On
3. If I Had A Gun...
4. The Death Of You And Me
5. (I Wanna Live In A Dream In My) Record Machine
6. AKA... What A Life!
7. Soldier Boys And Jesus Freaks
8. AKA...Broken Arrow
9. (Stranded On) The Wrong Beach
10. Stop The Clocks

Noel Gallagher Music

Noel Gallagher T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.