Ugly Kid Joe Complete Comeback Album

(Gibson) The reunited Ugly Kid Joe have completed a new album, their first since 1995's Motel California, drummer Shannon Larkin has confirmed.

The lineup for the sessions is Whitfield Crane (vocals), Klaus Eichstadt (guitar), Dave Fortman (guitar), Cordell Crockett (bass) and Larkin, the same lineup as their second album, Menace to Sobriety.

Larkin, who also is in Godsmack, revealed the album's status in an interview with California's 107.7 The Bone at the Mayhem Festival. "A lot of the songs, Klaus wrote in '98," Larkin said. "It's a fun band it's funny, you listen to the songs and it makes you laugh. Just a good-time rock band, y'know?" more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the Day in Rock.

Ugly Kid Joe Music

Ugly Kid Joe T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.