Michael Monroe Recruits Motorhead Legend For New Album

07/26/2011
.
Hanoi Rocks frontman Michael Monroe will release his new album, Sensory Overdrive in the U.S and Canada on August 23rd on Spinefarm/ Universal.

The album was produced by legendary producer Jack Douglas (Aerosmith, John Lennon, Cheap Trick) and features features guest performances from Americana artist Lucinda Williams and Motorhead front man Lemmy. The first single and video from Sensory Overdrive is the track "78". The video will have its world premiere on AOL on August 1st.

Monroe will head out September 30th on a 16 date U.S and Canadian tour with his all star band featuring guitarists Steve Conte (New York Dolls) and Dregen (Hellacopters , Backyard Babies), bassist Sami Yaffa ( Hanoi Rocks, Jetboy, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts), and drummer Karl "Rockfist" Rosqvist (Danzig).

Following the U.S run, the band will head to Japan for the V Rock festival to be followed by shows in Michael's home country of Finland. The band will then end 2011 with a run of shows in the U.K co-headlining with Wednesday 13. Tour dates are as follows:

Tour Dates:

Wed , Sep 7 Stockholm Debaser Medis, Sweden
Fri, Sep 9 Naantali, Finland
Sat, Sep 10 Finland Radio Rock Cruise,
Fri, Sep 30 Philadelphia, Pa Trocadero

Sat, Oct 1 Baltimore, Md Sonar
Sun, Oct 2 New York, Ny Bowery Ballroom
Tue, Oct 4 Boston, Ma Great Scott
Wed, Oct 5 Montreal, Qc Les Foufounes Electriques
Thu, Oct 6 Toronto, On Mod Club Theater
Fri, Oct 7 Cleveland, Oh Peabody's
Sat, Oct 8 Chicago, Il Reggie's Rock Club
Sun, Oct 9 St Paul, Mn Station 4
Mon, Oct 10 St Louis, Mo Fubar
Wed, Oct 12 Denver, Co Moe's
Sat, Oct 15 Seattle, Wa El Corazon
Sun, Oct 16 Portland, Or Dante's
Tue, Oct 18 Santa Clara, Ca Avalon Theater
Wed, Oct 19 Santa Ana, Ca Galaxy Theatre
Thu, Oct 20 Hollywood, Ca Whisky A Go Go
Sun, Oct 23 V-Rock Festival Saitama Super Arena Japan

Fri, Nov 4 Lahti Finland Finlandia Club
Sat, Nov 5 Tavastia Finland (2 Shows) Tavastia Club
Thu, Nov 24 England Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
Fri , Nov 25 England Manchester Ritz
Sat, Nov 26 England Nottingham Rock City
Sun, Nov 27 Scotland Glasgow Garage
Mon, Nov 28 England Newcastle Academy
Tue, Nov 29 England Leeds Academy
Thu, Dec 1 England Bristol Academy
Fri, Dec 2 England, London Electric Ballroom
Sat, Dec 3 Wales Prestatyn Hrh

Michael Monroe T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.