Soma To Release New EP in July

(Freeman) Soma will release their newest EP entitled "Voices" on July 18. The EP was produced by the band and Anthony "Rocky" Gallo in Brooklyn, NY at Virtue and Vice Studios.

The EP features three original tracks: "Voices", "Jesus Freak" and "False", as well as SOMA's rendition of the Simple Minds' classic "Don't You (Forget About Me)". This EP is meant to give listeners a glimpse into what they can expect from the band's upcoming full length release.

The music on the "Voices" EP provides a glimpse into the diversified sound that the band has come to be identified by. The bands lyrics tackle a wide variety of topics ranging from hypocrisy in society to individual struggles with inner demons. The original tracks provide a glimpse into the multi-dimensional music of SOMA which covers a range of styles spanning from raw powerful energetic rock tracks like the title track "Voices", to a heavy progressive sound which is reflected in "Jesus Freak" and finally a hypnotic multi-layered ballad feel with the song "False".

SOMA is currently in the studio working again with Anthony "Rocky" Gallo on their first full length release. Guitarist Josh Cattell commented on the recording process: "We are just about done tracking guitar overdubs and vocals and we're pumped to get this thing out for mixing and mastering" The album will contain ten hard hitting tracks and is tentatively scheduled for a Spring 2012 release.

Preview and Purchase Soma CDs

Soma T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



News Reports
Day in Rock:
Tool's Maynard James Keenan Updates Fans On New Album- Marilyn Manson Has Bizarre Onstage Meltdown- Metallica Release Birthday Tribute To Cliff Burton- Muse- more

The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Reunion Tour- Corey Taylor Reveals Timeline For New Slipknot Album- Metallica To Receive Polar Music Prize- Muse Release 'Thought Contagion'- more

Led Zeppelin To Release 'Different' Archival Recordings- Photo Of Metallica's James Hetfield As Cop In Ted Bundy Movie- Iron Maiden Take Action Against Counterfeiters- more

Judas Priest Legend Battling Parkinson's Disease- Metallica's James Hetfield Lands Key Role In Ted Bundy Movie- Ozzy Osbourne Wants To Make New Album After Final Tour- more

Page Too:
Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Meek Mill Files Appeal Alleging Unreliable Police Testimony- Kendrick Lamar, The Killers Lead NBA All-Star Weekend- Frank Ocean- more

Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

Elton John Making New 'Lion King' Music With Beyonce- Willie Nelson Fighting Back After Battling Flu- Victoria Beckham Addresses Spice Girls Reunion Speculation- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.