Lou Reed DVD Details

(Noble) Lou Reed has revealed the tracklisting of his forthcoming DVD "Lollapalooza Live", filmed at the Lollapalooza Festival in Chicago on August 9th, 2009.

The DVD, released in the UK and Europe on Monday August 1st, boasts eight Reed classics including 'Sweet Jane', 'Senselessly Cruel', 'Dirty Boulevard', 'Waves Of Fear', 'Mad', 'Paranoid Key Of E', 'I'm Waiting For The Man', and 'Walk On The Wild Side'.

The DVD features Rob Wasserman (bass), Tony 'Thunder' Smith (drums), Mike Rathke (guitar), Steve Hunter (who played on Lou Reed's 'Berlin'), Kevin Hearn (keyboards), Ulrich Krieger (sax), Sarth Calhoun (electronics, fingerboard continuum, processing) and Lou Reed (vocals, guitar, continuum).

'Lollapalooza Live' also features a 15-minute mid-set section of instrumental noise performed by Lou's Metal Machine Trio, adding an extra bit of intensity to the proceedings.

Preview and Purchase Lou Reed CDs

Lou Reed T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.