Gaslight Anthem sideband The Horrible Crowes Set Album Release

Gaslight Anthem sideband, The Horrible Crowes' debut album, Elsie, will be released on September 6th, 2011 via SideOneDummy Records.

The album features twelve tracks, including 'Black Betty & the Moon,' which can heard on the band's Facebook. The album has been described by front man Brian Fallon as he and long time Gaslight Anthem tour mate Ian Perkins' "experiment with the darker side of soul music."

Fallon elaborates saying "The two of us had this ritual where we'd go into the back of the bus at the end of the show and just start showing each other records like PJ Harvey, Afghan Whigs and Joan As Police Woman. One day we were just like, 'let's write some songs and see what they sound like' and it turned out that it sounded great."

The track listing for Elsie is below. The band will be announcing tour dates
and more details about the album in the forth-coming weeks.

1. Last Rites
2. Sugar
3. Behold the Hurricane
4. I Witnessed a Crime
5. Go Tell Everybody
6. Cherry Blossoms
7. Ladykiller
8. Crush
9. Mary Ann
10. Black Betty & the Moon
11. Blood Loss
12. I Believe Jesus Brought Us Together

Preview and Purchase Horrible Crowes CDs

Horrible Crowes T-shirts and Posters

Share this article

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.