Tron: Legacy Reconfigured

Tron: Legacy Reconfigured, featuring remixes of selections from the original motion picture soundtrack will be released by Walt Disney Records on April 5th.

The 15-track album was produced by Mitchell Leib, President of Music and Soundtracks for the Walt Disney Studios and Jason Bentley, "Tron: Legacy" Music Supervisor.

Tron: Legacy Reconfigured is an eclectic mix of acclaimed DJs, remixers and producers from all points of the globe with their own fresh take on select tracks from the original film score, composed by Daft Punk. Highlights on the album include multi-platinum artist Moby with "The Son of Flynn"; "The Grid" by platinum-selling electronic music duo The Crystal Method (Ken Jordan and Scott Kirkland); and "End of Line" by award-winning German electronic music producer and DJ, Boys Noize (Alexander Ridha). Another highlight on the album is "Fall" which features a collaboration between electronic/dream pop act M83 and Jonathan Bates' Big Black Delta.

From the album's liner notes, Bentley says: "RECONFIGURED now brings the music full circle, assembling some of the leading producers of Dance and Electronic music today to, in the words of Zuse, 'Change the scheme, alter the mood…electrify the boys and girls.' The results are a thrilling collection of biodigital jazz for disco denizens worldwide that pays homage to Daft Punk's own legacy through the modern art of the remix."

Leib adds: "This is the most natural and respectful extension of our TRON soundtrack legacy and one which embraces the electronica club roots of its artistic invention. Now the entire world can dance to the sounds of THE GRID. "

The RECONFIGURED track list follows:
1. The Glitch Mob - "Derezzed"
2. M83 VS Big Black Delta - "Fall"
3. The Crystal Method - "The Grid"
4. Teddybears - "Adagio for TRON"
5. Ki:Theory - "The Son of Flynn"
6. Paul Oakenfold - "C.L.U."
7. Moby - "The Son of Flynn"
8. Boys Noize - "End of Line" (Boys Noize Remix)
9. Kaskade - "Rinzler"
10. Com Truise - "Encom Part 2"
11. Photek - "End of Line"
12. The Japanese Popstars – "Arena"
13. Avicii – "Derezzed"
14. Pretty Lights - "Solar Sailer"
15. Sander Kleinenberg - "TRON Legacy (End Titles)"

Preview and Purchase Tron CDs

Tron MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.