Slightly Stoopid Spring Tour

03/22/2011
.
(Madison House) Slightly Stoopid will be hitting the road this spring with dates on both coasts and more than a few stops in between.

In addition to headlining gigs at clubs and amphitheaters across the country, Slightly Stoopid will also play a number of high-profile spring festivals including The Hangout Music Festival on May 20 in Gulf Shores, AL; and Hookahville in Thornville, OH on May 29.

First up though, the band will host their annual 4/20 show in their home state of California. Set to take place on Wednesday April 20, 2011 at Los Angeles' legendary Greek Theatre, Slightly Stoopid's "420 At The Greek" show will help kick-off the Greek's 80th anniversary celebration season. Joining Slightly Stoopid for this historic event will be none other than the legendary original Bad Brains and Jamaican dancehall icon Barrington Levy.

When not on the road, Slightly Stoopid has been hunkered down at the band's headquarters in San Diego, hard at work on their seventh studio album. Just minutes from the surf and fully equipped with a half-pipe skate ramp, video game room and recording studio, it's the perfect environment to spark the band's creativity. Collaborating in the studio of late: G. Love, Cypress Hill, Don Carlos, Del the Funky Homosapien, Barrington Levy, Ian Neville, Collie Buddz and more. The album is expected late summer 2011.

Wednesday, April 20 Greek Theatre Los Angeles CA
Wednesday, April 27 Buster's Billiards & Backroom Lexington KY
Thursday, April 28 Valarium Knoxville TN
Friday, April 29 Beale Street Music Festival Memphis TN
Saturday, April 30 Cain's Ballroom Tulsa OK
Sunday, May 1 Liberty Hall Lawrence KS
Wednesday, May 4 Simon Estes Amphitheater Des Moines IA
Thursday, May 5 The Venue in Fargo Fargo ND
Friday, May 6 First Avenue Minneapolis MN
Saturday, May 7 The Pageant St. Louis MO
Friday, May 13 Palladium Ballroom Dallas TX
Saturday, May 14 Verizon Wireless Theater Houston TX
Sunday, May 15 Concrete Street Amphitheater Corpus Christi TX
Friday, May 20 The Hangout Music Festival Gulf Shores AL
Friday, May 27 Summercamp Chillicothe IL
Sunday, May 29 Hookahville Thornville OH
Thursday, September 29 - Monday, October 3 Rombello Cruise Tampa FL

More tour dates will be announced shortly including an extensive headlining summer tour.

Preview and Purchase Slightly Stoopid CDs

Slightly Stoopid MP3 Downloads

.


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.