NewBreed Set New Album Release

Metal Mind Productions have announced the release of the third studio album by NewBreed, a progressive metal band from Poland.

Their self-titled material features guest appearances by Tomasz Lipa Lipnicki (Lipali, ex-Illusion) on the vocals and Wacek Vogg Kiełtyka (Decapitated) on the guitar.

The band was formed in November 1999 by a group of very young people: Thomas Wolonciej (git/voc), Stanley Wolonciej (drums) and Paul Gawlowski (bass). In 2000, after several local gigs, the band recorded their first demo entitled "Solitary". In 2001, Paul left the band. New friends - Andy Czul and his brother Thomas - helped the band and joined them to play upcoming gigs and record new material.

"The New Way of Human Existence" was released by a small label (Apocalypse Production) on a split-tape in 2002. Having met with good reviews, the band joined Brutal Surgeins Tour 2002 and played many other gigs. In 2003, NeWBReeD delivered their next album "Lost", which was promoted at many live shows. After that, the band got great reviews in the underground press. "Lost" was released by a small label Metalrulez. In April 2004, another line-up change occurred - Thomas Czul was replaced by Peter Bialkowski. In January 2005, NeWBReeD came up with their new release "If I Were the Rain". In 2006, the band joined Awakening On The Path Of Rain Tour 2006. Soon after that, Peter Bialkowski left the band. Young guitar player Szymon Fiuk became a new member of NeWBReeD. In January 2007, a new album "Child of the Sun" was ready to be released. NeWBReeD signed a deal with Polish prog-metal label Insanity Records. "Child of the Sun" was out in April that year. After that, NeWBReeD played many shows around Poland. The band also got a chance to record their final gig of the promotional tour. In December 2008, after the band recorded their live DVD "Live in Rudeboy", Jarosław Gacek became their new bass player. The DVD was released in May 2009. Writing and recording of their next album took over a year... Finally, NeWBReeD bring a new album entitled simply "NeWBReeD". Tomasz Lipa Lipnicki (Lipali, ex-Illusion) joined the band in one of the songs (vocals) and Wacek Vogg Kiełtyka (Decapitated) played one of the solos. This album takes NewBreed to a completely different artistic level. In 2011, the band signed a deal with Metal Mind Productions.

NewBreed's self-titled album will be release 20th June in Europe and 9th August in USA.


1. How It Was To Be
2. The Forever Spring
3. Safety
4. When I Admire The World
5. After All This Time
6. Long Time Desired
7. An Answer Without Any Words
8. In A Better World
9. Another Home In You
10. Hope That You're Alright

Preview and Purchase NewBreed CDs

NewBreed MP3 Downloads




News Reports
Day in Rock:
Robert Plant Talks Led Zeppelin 50th Anniversary Celebration- Jimi Hendrix Previously-Unreleased Track Streaming- Foo Fighters Brit Awards Performance Streaming Online- more

Stone Temple Pilots Stream New Song The Art Of Letting Go- Judas Priest Preview New Song Traitors Gate- The Monkees Stars Reuniting For Tour- Halestorm, In This Moment Tour- more

Eagles Add More New Dates To North American Tour- Billy Corgan Reveals New Smashing Pumpkins' Song Details- Foreigner Announce Live Orchestra Tour Dates- more

KISS Spark Retirement Speculation With The End Of The Road Move- Slipknot Star Says He Will Never Go Back On Tour Again- Foreigner Announce Very Special Release- more

Page Too:
Quincy Jones Apologizes for Shocking Interview Comments- Ed Sheeran Addresses Secret Marriage Rumors- Maroon 5 Headlining NFL Hall of Fame Legends Concert- more

Migos, Arcade Fire, James Bay Going 'Saturday Night Live'- Rihanna Looks Back And Thanks Mother As She Turns 30- Carrie Underwood Donates $10K To Injured Police Officer- more

Ed Sheeran Sparks Secret Wedding Speculation- Former One Direction Star Zayn Malik Previews New Music- Kesha Forced To Postpone Shows Due To Concert Fall Injury- more

Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.