The Sounds of The Big C

Epic Records has announced a June 7th release for the soundtrack for Showtime's series The Big C.

The Big C soundtrack is the ultimate collection of songs from and inspired by the ground-breaking series. Filled with the emotional highs and lows of a mother's battle with cancer, the series lends itself to a unique musical backdrop. Including the Score Suite and title track from the series, the soundtrack features music from some of music's well-known favorites like The Staple Singers and Sara Bareilles as well as some highly anticipated new-comers such as Oh Land and Andrew Allen. The Big C: The Complete First Season will also be available on June 7th on DVD and digital download.

In an act to support the prolific efforts of Stand Up To Cancer, Sony Music Entertainment, Sony Pictures Entertainment (SPE) and Showtime Networks Inc. will donate 100% of their net profits from the soundtrack sales to the nonprofit initiative, which is a program of the Entertainment Industry Foundation. Stand Up To Cancer raises funds to accelerate groundbreaking, collaborative cancer research and utilizes the entertainment industry's resources to rally the public in support of the cause.

"The Big C is a revolutionary show that speaks to the need to deal with cancer more openly," said Laura Ziskin. "By boldly portraying one woman's personal approach to life after her diagnosis, the series has created a greater understanding of the various ways people deal with the disease. At Stand Up To Cancer, collaboration is at the very foundation of what we do, and we're so thrilled Epic Records and Sony Pictures Television have come together to support Stand Up To Cancer through the release of the fantastic soundtrack to The Big C."

Track listing:
1. I'll Take You There (The Staple Singers)
2. Sunshine Goodtime (Minnutes)
3. Katherine Kiss Me (Franz Ferdinand)
4. Let The Rain (Sara Bareilles)
5. People C'mon (Delta Spirit)
6. Little Motel (Modest Mouse)
7. The Last Day On Earth (Kate Miller-Heidke)
8. Game Called Life - THE BIG C Main Title (Leftover Cuties)
9. Don't Hold Me Back (Alex Cornish)
10. Everything's Okay (Lenka)
11. We Turn It Up (Oh Land)
12. Seven Days (Andrew Allen)
13. Say A Lot (Buddy)
14. The Big C Season One Suite (Marcelo Zarvos)

Preview and Purchase Big C CDs

Big C MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.