Keb Mo Sets New Album Release

(WMG) Keb Mo will release his first studio release since his 2006 when The Reflection hits stores on August 2nd.

The Reflection was written and recorded over a period of three years, that included his relocation from Los Angeles to Nashville. Self-produced, the 12-song set features duets with India.Arie and Vince Gill, as well as performances by Dave Koz, Marcus Miller, Mindi Abair and world-renowned studio musician David T. Walker.

The Reflection finds Keb stretching out into various styles, rooted in soul, jazz and r&b. His trademark honest, unadorned vocal, his deceptively simple, sublime guitar work and his catchy melodies are here, of course, but with this recording Keb is more expressive than ever. He has significantly raised the bar for himself.

"I worked on this record for the better part of 2 years," says Keb. "It took me some time as this was an educational process for me and my engineer John Schirmer. I didn't want to let it go until I had something that I was proud to share with the public. It's the culmination of all of my influences throughout my career."

The Reflection track listing:
1. The Whole Enchilada
2. Inside Outside
3. All The Way
4. The Reflection (See Myself In You)
5. Crush On You
6. One Of These Nights
7. My Baby's Tellin' Lies
8. My Shadow
9. We Don't Need It
10. Just lookin'
11. Walk Through Fire
12. Something Within

Preview and Purchase Keb Mo CDs

Keb Mo MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.