Dave Stewart Duets With Stevie Nicks, Martina McBride and Colbie Caillat on New Album

Eurythmics co-founder Dave Stewart has announced the release of a new album, The Blackbird Diaries, which will hit stores on Tuesday, June 28th 2011

The Blackbird Diaries is set to feature all new material, including duets with Stevie Nicks, Martina McBride and Colbie Caillat. The album also features The Secret Sisters and an assortment of musicians on the album including guitarist Tom Bukovac, drummer Chad Cromwell, bassist Michael Rhodes, steel guitarist Dan Dugmore and Mike Rojas on piano.

"This was my favorite time ever in the studio. I wrote most of the songs on the spot and recorded all of them in one incredible session lasting 5 days and nights!" Dave remarks. "I made an unusual film of the process that not only features all the musicians and performers but also gives away some of my writing secrets which involves both a well known fortune teller and hypnotist who allowed themselves to be filmed in session with me."

Recently completed in Nashville, the album was produced by Stewart along with Mike Bradford and was recorded and mixed by John McBride at his famed Blackbird Studio.

The Blackbird Diaries Tracklisting:
1. So Long Ago
2. Beast Called Fame
3. Magic In The Blues
4. All Messed Up (featuring Martina McBride)
5. Stevie Baby
6. Cheaper Than Free (featuring Stevie Nicks)
7. The Gypsy Girl and Me
8. One Way Ticket To The Moon (featuring The Secret Sisters)
9. Bulletproof Vest (featuring Colbie Caillat)
10. Worth The Waiting For
11. The Well
12. Country Wine (featuring The Secret Sisters)

Preview and Purchase Dave Stewart CDs

Dave Stewart MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.