Juliana Hatfield Fan Funded Album Set For Release

Juliana Hatfield's Ye Olde Records have set a August 30th release date for her new album, Speeches Delivered To Animals and Plants.

peeches... is a successfully-conceived album based loosely on the concept of failure. It was entirely fan-funded via www.pledgemusic.com, wherein individuals pledged varying amounts in advance of the album's completion for different returns including Hatfield memorabilia, a guitar used on the recording of the new album, original Hatfield artwork, song workbooks, demos, and more.

Hatfield says, "I really think that PledgeMusic and similar sites are the future of music, especially for people like me who have devoted cultish fanbases but who have never sold a ton of records and don't really fit in anywhere at major labels.

"Working with this new model, you go straight to the fans, who become your patrons, in a very direct and vital way. They have a special kind of access to you in a way that makes them happy - they see the progress of the album-making in real time with the video and audio updates I post at the PledgeMusic site. And I have total ownership of the music at all stages, present and future. I love working like this."

What's with the title? "I think that when people get to the presumed halfway point in their lives, they inevitably look back and assess what they have or have not accomplished. There is an acceptance of one's limitations, a scaling back of goals, a settling into the way things are," observes Hatfield. "I think I have always had a pretty measured perspective-I am always grateful for all the good opportunities I've had but at the same time I'm never really content. I always want to do more, to be better-a better singer, performer, writer, person, friend, sister, daughter, etc. I don't shy away from the dark stuff -without the darkness there would be no light."

The track listing for Speeches Delivered To Animals and Plants is as follows:

1. Stray Kids
2. Taxicab
3. Vagabond
4. Sex and Drugs
5. Failure
6. Someone Else's Problem
7. Change The World
8. Batteries
9. Don't Wanna Dance
10.There's Always Another Girl
11.Candy Wrappers
12.Thousands Of Guitars
13.Wasting Time

Preview and Purchase Juliana Hatfield CDs

Juliana Hatfield MP3 Downloads



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Feeds

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.