Korn and Faith No More Supergroup Fear and the Nervous System Release Debut

(Gibson) The self-titled debut album by Fear and the Nervous System, the new band featuring Korn's James "Munky" Shaffer and Faith No More bass player Billy Gould, is out now.

The band is rounded out with drummer Brooks Wackerman (Bad Religion), guitarist Leopold Ross, keyboard player Zac Baird (Korn) and singer Steve Krolikowski.

"It started with the passing of my father," Shaffer said in a press release. "Death is one of the hardest things that people have to deal with. I didn't really understand what I was doing to block accepting the process of my dad's health deteriorating. I was in a really manic state of mind. I had a lot of emotions and energy, and I needed to get them out and record them. The only way I know how to express myself is through music." more on this story

Gibson.com is an official news provider for the antiMusic.com.
Copyright Gibson.com - Excerpted here with permission.

Fear and the Nervous System CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Fear and the Nervous System T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.