American Idol Champ Scotty McCreery Sets TV Appearances

11/09/2011
.
If you miss seeing American Idol champ Scotty McCreery on TV, you will have plenty of opportunities to see him this month.

We received the following details: Scotty McCreery has plenty to be thankful for this November, including his first performance on The 45th Annual Country Music Association Awards and the opportunity to participate in one of America's great traditions the 85th Anniversary Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade.

Of course, Scotty has a long list of blessings to be grateful for this year, including winning Season Ten of American Idol in May and becoming the youngest man in history to have his first album debut at No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 albums chart. Clear As Day, which was released Oct. 4, also debuted atop the Billboard Top Country Albums chart, a spot it held for three consecutive weeks.

Tonight, Nov. 9, Scotty will perform "Walk in the Country" on The 45th Annual CMA Awards, which airs on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT.

On Thursday, Nov. 10, he will perform at the taping of CMA Country Christmas, which will air on ABC on Dec. 1. at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT.

He will perform his current hit, "The Trouble With Girls," in the 85th Anniversary Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade in New York.

After the parade, he will travel to Atlanta to perform at the 64th Annual Macy's Great Tree Lighting , which will be held at Macy's at Lenox Square Mall from 7-8 p.m. on Thanksgiving night.

Scotty McCreery CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Scotty McCreery T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


...end


advertisement



Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.