Cynic To Release New EP This Fall

(SOM) Cynic will release their new EP "Carbon-Based Anatomy" on November 11th in Europe and November 15th in North America.

Contrary to last year's "Re-Traced", this new EP exclusively consists of brand new material.

Paul Masvidal describes this new EP as "both a philosophical as well as a musical journey, one that begins in the Amazon jungle on the lips of a shamanic wisewoman (as portrayed by Amy Correia) and ends in outerspace".

The artwork was designed by the great Robert Venosa, the artist behind the cover artworks of "Focus", "Traced in Air" and "Re-Traced". We regret to announce that Robert passed away last month. RIP.

Last but not least, the fans will be excited to know that all bass parts on "Carbon-Based Anatomy" were recorded by Mr. Sean Malone.

Here are the tracklisting for "Carbon-Based Anatomy":

Amidst The Coals
Carbon-Based Anatomy
Box Up My Bones
Elves Beam Out

Cynic T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article


Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.