Cream Blu-Ray Coming Next Month

(Kayos) Eagle Rock Entertainment has set an October 11th release date for Cream: Royal Albert Hall London 2005 on Blu-Ray.

These songs, recorded in Dolby Digital 5.1/DTS-HD Master Audio, taken from four nights' worth, prove Cream's unerring sense of timing and drama remained intact. It was so good, in fact, they did what nobody ever thought they'd do: reunite for a stateside tour. And it all started here.

This epic 19-song high-definition reunion concert of guitarist/vocalist Eric Clapton, bassist/vocalist Jack Bruce and drummer Ginger Baker—who hadn't played together in nearly 40 years—comes complete with an additional three bonus tracks: alternate versions of "Sleepy Time Time," "We're Going Wrong" and "Sunshine Of Your Love." Interviews with all three legends make up the remainder of this historic two-hour and 47-minute classic.

Cream's four studio albums – Fresh Cream, Disraeli Gears, Wheels Of Fire, and Goodbye – were all successful, and yielded numerous hit singles. Still, it was their incendiary and revolutionary approach to live performance that made them stand out head and shoulders above their peers. This very special chemistry can be felt on Cream: Royal Albert Hall London 2005.

Despite being together originally from only 1966 to 1968, these three not only set the standard for power trios but became god-like to their fans in their virtuosity and intricate bombastic jamming. The interplay between the three of them—all three soloing simultaneously!—was like nothing that had ever came before. To even the surprise and delight of the musicians themselves, that bond did not break through the decades.

Track Listing
1) I'm So Glad
2) Spoonful
3) Outside Woman Blues
4) Pressed Rat And Warthog
5) Sleepy Time Time
6) N.S.U.
7) Badge
8) Politician
9) Sweet Wine
10) Rollin' And Tumblin'
11) Stormy Monday
12) Deserted Cities Of The Heart
13) Born Under A Bad Sign
14) We're Going Wrong
15) Crossroads
16) Sitting On Top Of The World
17) White Room
18) Toad
19) Sunshine Of Your Love

Cream T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



News Reports
Day in Rock:
Journey's Neal Schon Delivers Early Christmas Gift- Gregg Allman's Birthday Celebrated With Video- Aerosmith's Steven Tyler Launches Shelter for Abused Women- more

Recap: John Mayer Hospitalized For Emergency Surgery- Chester Bennington Autopsy And Toxicology Report Revealed- Robert Plant Reacts To Latest Led Zeppelin Reunion Question- more

Surviving Nirvana Members Reunite During Foo Fighters Concert- Avenged Sevenfold Releasing Special Album This Week- Perry Streams New Song With Cheap Trick's Zander- more

Unreleased Jimi Hendrix Songs Coming On New Album- Chester Bennington's Wife Addresses Previous Suicide Attempt Report- Stone Sour Announce More 2018 Tour Dates- more

Page Too:
Liam Payne Streams Acoustic 'Bedroom Floor' Performance- Chris Brown Gives His Daughter A Pet Monkey- Charli XCX Releases New Track 'Out of My Head' with Tove Lo- more

Page Too Rewind: Lil Wayne Releasing 'Dedication 6' On Christmas Day- Nile Rodgers Had Surgery Following Cancer Diagnosis- Randy Travis Addresses Release of DWI Arrest Video- more

Usher and Lil Jon Working On In Studio On New Music- Meek Mill's Bail Request Denied By Superior Court- Carrie Underwood 'What I Never Knew I Always Wanted' Video- more

Lil Wayne Releasing 'Dedication 6' On Christmas Day- Nile Rodgers Had Surgery Following Cancer Diagnosis- Randy Travis Addresses Release of DWI Arrest Video- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2017 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.