Dream Theater To Make Blu-ray Debut Next Month

Eagle Rock will release Dream Theater Live At Budokan, the band's first ever Blu-ray release, on October 18th.

Filmed in high-definition in 2004, Live At Budokan captures the dean of progressive modern rock bands in support of its Train Of Thought album.

The 18-song concert– captured in DTS-HD Master Audio and Dolby Digital 5.1 sound–reprises most of that album, as well as a generous portion of the band's most cherished material, including their 1992 breakthrough single "Pull Me Under." Over four hours long, Live At Budokan will be cause for celebration amongst the band's rabid international fanbase. The release follows the new Dream Theater studio album A Dramatic Turn Of Events, out September 13 (Roadrunner Records).

Over and above the concert are an hour+ of bonus features: Riding The Train Of Thought Documentary / John Petrucci Guitar World / Jordan Rudess Keyboard World / Mike Portnoy Drum Solo / Dream Theater Chronicles 2004 Tour Opening Video / Instrumedley Multiangle.

The legendary Japanese venue, Budokan, in the heart of Tokyo, has been the host for so many great rock 'n' roll bands. Built for the 1964 Summer Olympics, its first rock concert, only months later, was The Beatles. Since then, Cheap Trick, Bob Dylan, Deep Purple, Quincy Jones, Ozzy Osbourne, Judas Priest and so many others have played this hallowed hall. The 2004 Dream Theater line-up that played this most classic venue consisted of James LaBrie (vocals, percussion); John Myung (bass, stick); John Petrucci (guitar, vocals); Mike Portnoy (drums, vocals); Jordan Rudess (keyboards).

Track Listing
1) As I Am
2) This Dying Soul
3) Beyond This Life
4) Hollow Years
5) War Inside My Head
6) The Test That Stumped Them All
7) Endless Sacrifice
8) Instrumedley
9) Trial Of Tears
10) New Millennium
11) Keyboard Solo
12) Only A Matter Of Time
13) Goodnight Kiss
14) Solitary Shell
15) Stream Of Consciousness
16) Disappear
17) Pull Me Under
18) In The Name Of God

Dream Theater T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



News Reports
Day in Rock:
Tool's Maynard James Keenan Updates Fans On New Album- Marilyn Manson Has Bizarre Onstage Meltdown- Metallica Release Birthday Tribute To Cliff Burton- Muse- more

The Smashing Pumpkins Announce Reunion Tour- Corey Taylor Reveals Timeline For New Slipknot Album- Metallica To Receive Polar Music Prize- Muse Release 'Thought Contagion'- more

Led Zeppelin To Release 'Different' Archival Recordings- Photo Of Metallica's James Hetfield As Cop In Ted Bundy Movie- Iron Maiden Take Action Against Counterfeiters- more

Judas Priest Legend Battling Parkinson's Disease- Metallica's James Hetfield Lands Key Role In Ted Bundy Movie- Ozzy Osbourne Wants To Make New Album After Final Tour- more

Page Too:
Drake's Generous Money Giveaway All Part Of 'God's Plan'- Troy Gentry's Widow Sues Over Husband's Death- The Chainsmokers Release 'You Owe Me' Video- Demi Lovato Unplugs- more

Meek Mill Files Appeal Alleging Unreliable Police Testimony- Kendrick Lamar, The Killers Lead NBA All-Star Weekend- Frank Ocean- more

Ed Sheeran and Eminem Release 'River' Video- Kanye West Returns To Instagram With Special Message- Kodak Black Releases R&B Album 'Heartbreak Kodak'- Remy Ma- more

Elton John Making New 'Lion King' Music With Beyonce- Willie Nelson Fighting Back After Battling Flu- Victoria Beckham Addresses Spice Girls Reunion Speculation- more


Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.