Cut Copy's Ben Browning Releases Solo EP

Cut Copy bassist Ben Browning has just released his 1st solo EP, "Lover Motion," on the band's own Cutters Records.

The EP is available on iTunes everywhere. It is also out on vinyl and CD at all fine shops and online outlets. Take a listen here.

Most of the basic tracks were home spun, and afterward, the talents of Gus Franklin and Haima Marriott (Architecture in Helsinki) were enlisted to add production and shimmer to the finished product.

The pair re-effected and mixed the recordings, with Franklin and Lachlan Dickie (one half of film directing duo Krozm) also providing live-drums to some of the original tracks. Meanwhile, Cut Copy's own Dan Whitford reached into his collection of vintage synths to provide keyboard programming, producing some of the classic keyboard tones that lie herein.

To celebrate its release, Browning is taking time out to head out to America with Gus Franklin behind the drum kit and a special secret guest rounding out the trio to play a handful of select dates.

27 Apr Brooklyn, NY Glasslands
28 Apr Columbia, MD Sweetlife Festival
30 Apr --- Hollywood, CA School Night @ Bardot
2 May --- Hermosa Beach, CA Saint Rocke
3 May Los Angeles, CA El Rey (with Metronomy)
4 May Santa Monica, CA Central

Ben Browning CDs, DVDs and MP3s

Ben Browning T-shirts and Posters

Share this article
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Pin it Share on Reddit email this article



Day In Rock Reports

Follow Us:

Contact Us - Privacy - antiMusic Email - Why we are antiMusic

Copyright© 1998 - 2018 Iconoclast Entertainment Group All rights reserved.

Please click here for legal restrictions and terms of use applicable to this site. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms of use.